Mister Tangerine Man

Hey mister Tangerine Man
Please don’t Tweet to me
I’m not easy with the
Changes that we’re going through.

I’m tired of your bigotry, the hatred and the bile
That you churn out with a smile
And that seven-hundred mile
Barrier of concrete, steel and ignorance.

I’ve had it with your Twitter feed, it fills me with despair
And your yellow plastic hair
Makes me wonder if you care
About the nation that you claim to be a saviour to.

Hey mister Tangerine Man
It’s clear that you don’t see
And this blindness is the reason
I’m not following you.

Leave a Reply

